13th CosPa meeting: Radio detection of cosmic particles

Faculty Council Room (Faculteitsraadzaal) (Building S2)

Faculty Council Room (Faculteitsraadzaal)

Building S2

Gent University- Campus Sterre

The CosPa network (https://cosmoparticles.be/) joins groups involved in experimental as well as in theoretical physics, covering almost all messengers of the Universe: neutrinos, gravitational waves, photons, dark matter and charged cosmic rays. The 13th CosPa meeting is aimed at having an overview of the radio measurements in astroparticle physics. 

Local Organisers: Didar Dobur, Archisman Ghosh

SOC: Stijn Buitink, Krijn De Vries, Ioana Maris, Simona Toscano. 

Practical information

Venue: The meeting will be held in the Faculty Council Room (Faculteitsraadzaal), Building S2, Campus Sterre of Ghent University. Here is a link to the coordinates on google maps: https://goo.gl/maps/nvWPAAyX75oGeQBp6 Enter Building S2 via "Ingang 2" (the entrance closer to Building S3); then take the elevator (or the stairs) to the third floor. You will walk into the Faculty Council Room.

Accommodation: There is no preferred hotel. A hotel very close to the venue is Hotel Orion. Alternately you may wish to stay close to the city centre, where there should be several accommodation options listed on websites such as booking.com. Here is a link on accommodation provided by the city of Ghent: https://visit.gent.be/en/overnight-stay

  • Archisman Ghosh
  • Bob Oeyen
  • Brian Van den Noortgaete
  • David Marckx
  • Didar Dobur
  • Dieder Van den Broeck
  • Enrique Huesca Santiago
  • Federico De Lillo
  • Felix Schlüter
  • Gaétan Facchinetti
  • Giacomo Bruno
  • Inge Van der Vennet
  • Ioana Codrina Maris
  • Jean Kimus
  • Jean-René Cudell
  • Jethro Stoffels
  • Jishnu Suresh
  • Juan Antonio Aguilar Sánchez
  • Juraj Klaric
  • Jörg Hörandel
  • Katarina Simkova
  • Katarine Ghislain
  • Katharine Mulrey
  • Krijn de Vries
  • Kumiko Kotera
  • Marta Colomer Molla
  • Matthias Vereecken
  • Michael Korntheuer
  • Michaël De Becker
  • Mitja Desmet
  • Nick van Eijndhoven
  • Nick van Remortel
  • Nicolas Esser
  • Nicolas Grimbaum-Yamamoto
  • Olaf Scholten
  • Orazio Zapparrata
  • Rami Oueslati
  • Rose Stanley
  • Simon Chiche
  • Simon Maenaut
  • Simona Toscano
  • Steven Lowette
  • Stijn Buitink
  • Uzair Latif
  • Yanwen Hong
  • Đorđe Savić
    • 9:00 AM 9:20 AM
      Registration 20m
    • 9:20 AM 9:30 AM
      Welcome 10m
    • 9:30 AM 10:15 AM
      Session 1: Radio detection of cosmic particles
      Convener: Krijn de Vries
    • 10:15 AM 10:35 AM
      Session 2: Experimental landscape I
      Convener: Krijn de Vries
      • 10:15 AM
        Lofar + cross calibration 20m
        Speaker: Katharine Mulrey (Radboud Universiteit Nijmegen)
    • 10:35 AM 11:05 AM
      Coffee break 30m
    • 11:05 AM 12:55 PM
      Session 2: Experimental landscape II
      Convener: Simona Toscano (Université Libre de Bruxelles (ULB))
    • 12:55 PM 2:30 PM
      Lunch break 1h 35m
    • 2:30 PM 3:30 PM
      Session 3: Contributed talks I
      Convener: Felix Schlüter (ULB)
    • 3:30 PM 4:00 PM
      Coffee break 30m
    • 4:00 PM 5:15 PM
      Session 3: Contributed talks II
      Convener: Uzair Latif (VUB)
      • 4:00 PM
        HERA sensitivity to dark matter decay 15m
        Speaker: Gaétan Facchinetti (ULB)
      • 4:15 PM
        Dark matter, stationarity and Newtonian dynamics 15m
        Speaker: Đorđe Savić (ULiege)
      • 4:30 PM
        Effect of atmospheric refraction on radio signal coming from very inclined air-shower geometries 15m
        Speaker: Dieder Van den Broeck (VUB)
      • 4:45 PM
        Synthesis of the radio emission from vertical air showers 15m
        Speaker: Mitja Desmet (VUB)
      • 5:00 PM
        The role of pre-supernova massive stars in the acceleration of Galactic Cosmic Rays 15m
        Speaker: Michaël De Becker (ULiege)